An Australian Folk Song A Day

Wow!

I’m a little behind with this month’s folk song… I had decided to do ‘a Eureka song’, but hadn’t actually decided which, so I’m now looking to choose it. There are quite a number:-) Ideally, I want one that mentions key facts (when, where, who and why), that I can find a pleasing recording for, that is engaging, and if I could find sheet music, that would be fabulous!

Along the way, I came across this site>. I think I still have an odd one or two uncertain slots ahead, and there have in the past been one or two months where we struggled to find a recording… So I think I’ll be making use of this site in the future to fill in any remaining gaps!

Leave a comment

Filed under Folksongs, Home Education, Music

Leave a Reply

